Formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free.

Throughout the history, one of the indices of development and civilization in each society is the literacy of its citizens. In consequence, the authorities are trying to make new educational policies in order to improve the educational system. A controversial question regarding this issue is whether formal education tends to restrain our minds and spirits rather than set them free or not. Some people are inclined towards the opinion that formal education causes teenagers and juveniles to think with the fixed-mind. But I, despite the general consensus, believe that formal education has a profound impact on flourishing the mind due to some reasons. In what follows, I will aptly explain my viewpoints.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that never can anyone deny the effect of formal education in improving the children's minds. In other words, in school, teachers establish the fair competition between students by assigning the homework to groups. Because students are more influenced by their peers, It makes a great ambitious not only between the groups but also among members of the group. Hence, because each group endeavors to present their work in the best quality, they try to use the best references such as Net, relative books, and so forth for searching. Also, the members, because of being responsible, do their roles to the best of their capability. As a result, using the new methods leads students' minds to be enhanced.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that because the formal education is established by people who are experienced and knowledgeable, they can help students to move the correct way. Thus, formal education helps students to see the science through the new lens. In fact, it is the duty of education experts draw the way correctly. After a while, students are themselves responsible for enhancing their knowledge by surfing the web, examining, reviewing the books, to name a few. Obviously, students can think out of the box by having the basic information. Students who try to study without formal education are such as a blind person who cannot recognize where they are, where they want to go, and how they can go. However, formal education is such as light helping students to promote their knowledge in a true way.

In a nutshell, contemplating all above-mentioned reasons, one soon realizes that enticing students to enhance their knowledge and being such as a useful tool, both, are the main reasons why I agree that formal education is necessary for thinking free. Hence, I strongly suggest that authorities put more emphasis on their duties to enhance students' knowledge.