Public figures such as actors, politicians, and athletes should expect people to be interested in private lives. When they seek a public role, they should expect that they will lose at least some of their privacy

Fame is what each and every in the world dream of, but as with great powers comes the great responsibility similarly with amount of the fame a person earns comes the curtailment of his or her privacy. The interest of the people in someone’s private life is directly proportional to how much the person is famous. I personally sympathize with the famous people as they are always in the lime light and are always expected to keep up with the social conduct which made by a society, a small mistake and there will be criticism form all over the world questioning their moral values.

Right to privacy is a constitutional right which is provided to all the citizens of a country, so even the famous people expecting right to privacy is valid but as we know the beautiful the flower faster it will be plucked, today each and every celebrity has willingly expected that there will a breach to their privacy no matter what they do. They can just minimize the damage but cannot completely expurgate the fact that their privacy will be respected.

The reason behind the breaching of is human tendency of peeping into the life of more successful and famous people; also once as a person you have reached to a level of being called as celebrity you are looked upon as a role model in the society and there will times where your inputs or comments matter a lot to a particular section of the society. Today due to ever increasing influence of social media everyone is waiting for some kind of gossip and who can be a better subject for gossip than a celebrity. Today due to the increasing insensitivity; people are more interested in the wardrobe malfunction of Katrina Kaif then a bomb blast in Syria. There have been instances where a person’s personal life is subjected to the world just to stigmatize his or her image, the best example of this is India’s PM Narendra Modi where is disrupted marriage life is used as his capability to lead a country.

Right to privacy in this era is just a myth, with facebook and google monitoring your online activities and the mess up by the governments in protecting your biometrics and identities the personal of a common man is not personal any more than how can Virat Kohli, Deepika Padukon or even the leader of a nation Narendra Modi expects his or her life to be completely private. We are just click of a button from accessing their whatsapp chats or cloud account.

Along with public figures even the lay man should be expecting people to be interested in their private life and should be atleast ready to compromise with some breach of the privacy