Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The assertion that "Scandals are useful because the focus our attention on problems in way that no speaker or reformer ever could" is controversial one. On one other hand scandals comes out are very assential for people of nation and for nation also. On other hand, many people aware from the strict rule that's why are people are scare from the rule made for nation, in the analysis of the topic the author is wrong .

Firstly the main point of the author contains that, scandal are assential for people to learn and get the attention on problem in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could. To stop the scandal and get the attention of the people nation has to make a strict rule for every one. Now in the India large courancy has cancelled for stop the scandal. This is not right thing to get the attention of people scandal are doing or will doing. To stop the the scandal nation has to bring policies like every transaction of money will be in cheque and other policies should like every person have to pay the tax if he not pay tax they will be punish.

Secondly the author has state another thing, "scandal are useful because they attention on problem in ways that no speaker ever could" that's perfectly right but, way to get attention of people and stop the people to doing scandal is wrong. Scandal is occur in every country but in some country many scandal are occur and in some country exceed scandal are occur than some country, but some county has a strict rule and some have poor rule. To stop scandal people have to understand. No anyone can stop the scandal, Scandal can stop or decrease its effect it totally on upto you nothing do any can in this matter.This is right wheather the people get attention on scandal and then people do less scandal. Hence effect of this on people is positive but, this not right thing to protest

To concludes that,this is right wheather the people get attention on scandal and then people do less scandal. Hence effect of this on people is positive but, this not right thing to protest. However people will do scandal after some time of previous scandal occur.