Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented

Since when we are little, other people ask us what profession we would like to do. There is always some pressure from outside making us think about regular professions, or professions which has a good salary and status. But, I believe that we should choose a profession which holds our personal wishes instead of only consider the availability of jobs and status. I will explain why college student should choose their field of study priorising their talents and interesting for two reasons.

Firstly, the work market is unstable. So, the job which is the trend and most available now, in a few year it could decrease availability or even break down. For example, around 2011 Brazil had a boom in engineering find. The Brazil's economy was growing up and , as result, engineers from most of fields were needed to build factories, power plans, buildings, and work in a lot of fields. By that year, it had a big pressure to college students choose engineering as major because they would have good job offer. But, around six-year later, Brazil economy started to go down, and a lot of college students which choose engineering as major by that time did not find job. This example demonstrates how the market is unstable, and if a college student choose a major thinking about today's trend, when he or she graduate maybe the job will not be a available or hard no get. That's why it's better choose a field of study based on personal interests and talents.

Moreover, even if the marked were stable, the person who choose a field that does not like may will have psychological issues that will affect how well the person works. For example, if a person who likes to sing choose business, she can be so frustrated she can develop anxiety or depression, this issues will not let her work as well as another person who does not have this issues. In other hand, if she had chosen to be a singer, she probable would successes because she would be happier, as consequence she would be able to do a better work. There is researches discussing about how mood and psychological issus can affect our productivity at work. This case show us what can happen if a college student does not follow his or her own drive, that's why it's better to choose a study field which supports her or his own interests.

Some people would argue that it's better to choose a major by the market availability because some profession are hard to find a job and get money, job related with arts field for example. But, choose a trend career it's not guarantee that the person will find a job after graduation any way because the market is unstable as the history shows us, and the person need to feel satisfied to have a good development at work. finally, it's better to choose a profession by the personal interests because it's the way most which the person is most likely to successes.