Some people believe that government funding of the arts is necessary to ensure that the arts can flourish and be available to all people. Others believe that government funding of the arts threatens the integrity of the arts.

There has always been debate over the role of the government whether funding by government act positively. Some argue that funding of the art is necessary for the flourishing and to make art available to all the people while some people argue on the other way suggesting that funding by government threatens the integrity of art. In my opinion, funding is necessary for the promotion and maintenance of art treatise until the art is not intended to promote the biased issues and propaganda by the government. So, I mostly agree with the given prompt and would like to present my views as follows.

Firstly, most of the pristine form of art is getting away from our grip as people and government are nowadays indifferent to it. However, the role of the government should be to promote the art and culture of the nation. Government should focus on the preservation of the art galleries and museums to enhance the availability of arts to all the people. The protection and preservation of art help for the new generation to be influenced by it's essence. For instance, "Mithila art'' is one of the traditional art of Janakpur, one of the city located in Nepal, which is hardly access for the new generation at Janakpur. Government of Nepal should activate the art preservation campaign in this area to make this specific art accessible to the next generation.

Secondly, it is necessary to allocate the budget in the field of art to encourage contemporary and old generations who are interested but are not taking it due to monetary issue. Proper allocation of money and enhancing the existing form of art will attract the beginners to invest their maximum time in the creation of new art. For instance, Leonardo da Vinci was also funded to design the frame of Monolisa, one of the most prominent art piece in the history. Furthermore, Picasso was also funded by the government of Spain to make art to influence the people for the betterment of the society. Hence, funding does not necessarily threatens the art.

However, sometime it is possible that government funding can hamper the integrity of the art. For instance, when the art is used for spreading the inappropriate propaganda related to politics, it will surely make the art as the issue of conflict. Surely, art is not meant to disguise the negative aspect of political activities rather it must aim to elucidate the deformities which are prevalent in the societies.

So, government should be careful in the use of art and always try to make proper use of it.

In conclusion, funding for art itself is not deleterious until the mishaps are not cultivated in the name of art. Government must play the role of ''head'' for the proper functioning and preservation of art society so that the next generation can relish on the unspoiled form of art.