Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment. Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support artistic programs. Which option do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Government plays the key role in the uplifting of the artistic programs, and to preserve the environment. In my opinion, funding budget in the preservation of the environment is more critical as compared to the artistic sectors. I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, environmental quality is getting worse than ever, and it has become the most pressing subject for all living beings. The problems such as global warming and Antarctic ice melting have given the sign of red flag to the people. Still, people are disinterested about the effects of environmental degradation; they are still busy on deforestation for the extension of habitat. The scenario in the most part of the world is the vivid example of this. In my country India also, the temperature is increasing year after year. As a result, animals which prefer cold climate are getting extinct. Not only this, according to the data of forestry department, the area occupied by the forest decreased by 15 percent in the past five years. So there is urgency to carry out environmental protection strategy, if not, living being will lose their existence.

Secondly, natural aesthetic is the key to the development of the tourism. Furthermore, natural environment provides shelter to the different types of flora and fauna which are the critical factors for the attraction of the people. The example of greenery in my country India illustrates this concept. Once there were no such forest areas in my country. As a result, there was no shelter for the endangered plants and animals. Taking care of this scenario, our government started to preserve the existing forest areas and promoted the area by tree plantation. Now, different national parks and conservation areas have established and they are giving shelter to Bengal tiger, one of the most renowned endangered animal, and other animals too. Due to the greenery environment and the existence of precious plants and animals, many national and international tourists visit here. If my country was like desert, no one would have visited here.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that the government should invest more wealth in the preservation of the environment as compared to other issues. This is because preservation of the environment helps to make us safe from environmental problems such as global warming, and the greenery environment is the key for the tourism development.