Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Making politic is one of the most difficult and perceptive virtue in the professional life. We cannot say everyone could do politic. Foremost, generally, it requires thinking in cunning way. Not always but usually. Person who want to be statesman must be able to manage people. In addition, political leaders should be able to compromise, sometimes between two different group, sometimes with themselves. The main question is that they should be open to disclaim their principles for sake of compromise in needed cases or they should be committed to principles and objectives in any situation. This is very contradictive topic.

First of all, no doubt, the major qualification of political leaders is keeping consistency in the folk. The second most important quality is providing fair environment. To carry out this harmony, sometimes, they need to enlarge some principles. They must tend to make concessions for preventing possible disruptions among people. The skillful point is its extent. Yes, I agree with that extending or abandoning some principles would be logical and could save people from terrible situations. However, these concessions should not damage to justice and not destroy established-system. As in everything, extent is the key point to keep it in ethics.

Despite to second paragraph, I would defend there must be some uncompromising topics to not compromise. Political leaders have to have principles which are determined strictly. Therefore, they would not permit people to abuse their common sense. For example, corruption, torpedo and other illegal things. If they would compromise or forgive this situation, inevitably, it will certainly repeat itself. Over time, the sense of justice would get worse, reliance of community would weaken. All of those would cause chaos. For these scenarios, political leaders must evaluate everything deliberately.

As a conclusion, justice is principle thing to make politic. Political leaders should give attention to this part and also, they should be able to make out people and keeping the folk in peace. By doing so, they should be careful. Of course, they should compromise with people but there must be strict principle which they should not abandon.