Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Every institute thrives on the success of its students and how they are nurtured and encouraged in honing their skills. Teachers are a very important part in the education system to create the environment where every individual student can prosper and feel accommodated. To remunerate the faculties as per the academic performance of students, is going to have a worse effect than doing any good to the students. For vocational institutes where the performance in attaining the end skillset to work may be very important, this kind of structure may give a somewhat boost to the already skilled ones or with the knack in them. But this will draw it's negative side when the teachers try gathering students, who are comparatively better in academic performance than it's application.

Formal education in the colleges or universities where the focus is on attaining greater academic achievement, students are usually already focused on what they want to learn and what they want to acheive in their field of study. But it's not just the theoritical aspect of academics that are taught in the institutes. How about the applied sciences or literature or art? The skill in implementing the knowledge is more important than getting more marks in the exams. If teachers are paid based on the performance of their students, it'll draw more attention to the students who are better in mugging up the book and get better scores in papers. The important thing we need to make note here is that just getting better marks are not the criteria of success in life, rather the implementation of the knowledge one gains in the institutes. The application of knowledge and skills are more important in preparing a student in the real life as well as in their work. Not to mention that, such promotion would make the education system a bad place for the nascent minds who are constantly seeking new things to learn and trying new artistic endeavor.

Another problem this salary criteria will cause, is that teachers will start fighting for students that are better in academic performance and ignore the ones who are better in real application. So the whole education system will be skewed towards the high marks getters. Vocational training is one consideration where such a structure might give some benefit to tha students, where the end goal of such a course is to get the students better prepared for the upcoming job. But the allocation of students has to be governed by a body of faculties who can ditribute students in classes without being biased at their present skillset or academics. The goal needs to be overall better performance by all students than only a certain group of students under certain teachers.