Technology hampering Knowledge of this generation

That statement does not completely hold true and I disagree with the statement. Humans use technology as a shortcut in most cases to save time or to confirm what they already know. Usage of technology increases knowledge of humans. When there was no technological aid it was very difficult and close to impossible for people to know things and understand world better and be well equipped with knowledge. Obtaining knowledge was a tedious process and most of the humans choose to give even before trying.

It usually involved finding and gaining access to a library which is just the beginning, once people find it they would have to find the relevant book and relevant chapter that answers the questions. This lengthy process usually involves lot of time and the knowledge acquired in this manner may not be effective since there might not be enough illustrations to strengthen the topic. And finding supporting articles is another unending process again. Due to this most of them end up having limited knowledge on most things that are considered basic today. This short-sighted knowledge may lead to people losing their opportunities and might also end up being a victim of some scam.

Technology on the other hand is easily accessible and even poor people now-a-days have at least a basic smartphone at their disposal. It is easier to get any question answered and helps understand topics better with relevant examples that come along with the topic. There is nothing that is not possible to know through internet. This simple process in turn also enables human to learn more and also be intrigued by the findings and learning becomes a never-ending process. And any person trying to fool or cheat others can easily verify the facts using the smartphones.

Technology has improved lifestyle of people in the world and it is very helpful even during emergencies of any kind and help is mostly only a phone call away.