To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Society is a group of people living together in world following different culture and tradition. I agree that in order to understand the important characteristics of society, one should study its major cities. For example, If you don't have any idea about what is good or bad practices in society. You might end up in committing a crime.

Society is not only a group of people, It consists of ideas of all the people combine to form an organisation to maintain interaction that arise among them. In order to achieve the fulfillment of life by interacting with people and supporting each other. One should have basic idea about,"what is society?". For example, Socrates influence the young people of their time by criticizing the democracy. He ended his life because of the people, who didn't support him at that time.

Firstly, One should know important characteristics of society. It helps people to point out good and bad practices. It makes people to understand and support each other in time of crisis. It also helps people to understand several cultures,traditions and makes people to respect each other.

Society is defined as a group of people living as a community or an organized group of people for a common purpose. It is necessary to know important characteristics of society to support each other and to live peaceful life.