To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

We all know how important cities are in any society. These are the places where the development is always high and places where people enjoy maximum luxury. This is what the statement above is trying to convey. It states that to understand the characteristics of any society, one must study its major cities. Yes, the statement is pretty true and we all know how important cities are in any society. But, it’s a little ambiguous because when one wants to study characteristics of society then one must study its villages and town and that is where the real characteristic of the society leaves.

However, many get to a point that there will be no forwardness in the nation without cities. Yes, that’s true because cities are home for IT industries, government offices, and whatnot. But, one must realize that if individuals in villages and towns stop working these industries and offices will also closed because in any society villages play a major role in agriculture. So, villages and towns may not have big industries but their significance is unique.

Finally, what I want to conclude is a village is something which is neglected in many cases. Although, The major population leaves in here. It's never that villages are inferior. But, when you want to understand the characteristics of a society one must study both the cities and villages because cities are where technology and development leaves and villages are where the real society leaves.