Universities should require every student to take a variety of course outside the student’s field of study.

A lot of Universities required students to take courses that are different from their majors. In my personal perspective, I think it is extremely important to ask people to take other courses besides their field of study. By taking the courses other than their field of study will help people open their mind, and improve their critical thinking ability, and will also help the student determine whether the major is suitable for them.

First of all, being able to take some courses that was not required by their major will develope the student's abilities of thinking from different respects. For example, plastic surgeons are enocouraging to taking psychology classes for providing better caring for their patients. There are a lot of patients want to improve their outlook not because they need to. they are just don't have enough self-confidence. if the doctors are able to notice the reason that the patients need the surgery is more psychology than physically, he might be able to provide a better treatments for his patients.

other than that reason, taking different classes will improve students critical thinking abilities. if a student always focus on his own study field his view of knowledge will become narrow. because he does not have knowlegde from other experience, he will not be capable to criticise the issue he is going to face in his study field.

Finally, a lot of students does not determine their majors, or some of the students listened to either their consulors or their parents and choose the majors that they might not even interested in. By requesting studensts to take the courses that are not belongs to their field will give them a chance to measure whether he likes the courses in his major.

In conclusion, it is important to give student an opprotunity to try differnt classes and help students to find their favorite classes.