Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Some people might think that the recommendation would hamper students from developing their professionalism and concentrating on their major. However, I believe the recommendation would be advantageous for students for two reasons: finding a proper direction to pursue and avoid from being narrow-minded.

First, taking a variety of courses outside the student’s field might hamper their professionalism, however, for students to decide a right direction to go and to find a proper job by getting various information. Since, the university is not the place they ended their carrier, it is more significant issue for them to find what their future profession will be. In my case, when I was a sophomore student, I took elective courses which was far from my major, one was from the school of art and the other course was from the foreign lanuage college. I could realized that my major was the field that fascinated me more than other things, by taking a lectrues from different colleges, It preclude me from straying the proper way and help me decide my dream occupation.

Second, despite some people contends that studying diverse material will hamper them from concentrating on their field, however, if students concentrate too much in one major they are more likely to be narrow-minded. It could be a fatal shortcoming for them to live in a society which requires versatility. In my college day, I experienced many examples of the importance of versatility. For example, when it comes to presentation in lecture, a single students should be good at entire things to make remarkable presentation, such as gathering information, speaking in public and designing of whole presentation. Thus, students should learn various material out of their sphere to improve their self not to fall be hind in society.

In summary, I agree with the recommendation for those two reasons I mentioned above. I strongly believe that taking diverse courses which are not their major would help students with deciding their future and prevent them from lag behind the comtemporaries.