As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Nature has bestowed us with the capability that no other specie possesses. Knowledge is a boon to human beings to live a more meaningful life with a purpose. Knowledge is basic platform for the growth and development of humans. Being the most intelligent specie of all, it is obligatory to humans to ensure the right balance of ecosystem for ensuring the harmony between them and other species. So, in my opinion, there are plethora of reasons to goad humans to acquire more and more knowledge.

The preposition here has argued that gaining more knowledge becomes cumbersome at one stage and the whole purpose of wisdom in nullified. He argument seems lacuna to me and need more deep analysis. At first, gaining knowledge may seems arcane to someone but perpetual efforts always pay off at the end. Consider for example, how humans have evolved differently from other species. It was our curiosity and painstaking efforts that made us the most sagacious species on the earth. During evolution our ancestors, hunter gatherers, started to think in a different way. They first started walking on two legs realizing that it is easy to look for a prey and predators all at once. During initial stage, we can imagine how grueling it would have been for them to walk on two than that of two legs. But despite encountering difficulty, Homosapien continued the toilsome task and here we are today, biped, the outcome of that effort. Had they bowed to that complex challenge, we would have never evolved as bipeds.

In addition to that, numerous of studies have proved that our brain is fabricated of the muscle as other parts of the body. Although the muscle strength and cells could be different but all the muscles are governed by the same rules. Biologists have proved that muscle gets stronger if it is used regularly and it weakens if not used or as least used. So, while gaining knowledge one is supposed to use his brain which makes brain stronger and grows at faster level.

Contrary to that one might argue that brain if put under tremendous pressure can rupture and fail. There are limitations to everything in this universe. For instance, if a 10th grade student is taught advance level physics, algorithms, sidereal theories and matrix's, then being above his brains capacity those theories will too complex and esoteric to him. So, the process of gaining knowledge should follow the piecemeal approach and ladder theory.

In conclusion, knowledge is best resource we have and we should utilize our skills to make most of it.