Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.
Everyone in this word want to be famous and popular in desired field, and who whould not want a short-cut to achieve there
desire and dreams. According to the prompt, young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realisitic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.
I strongly agree with the prompt and would like to give following reasons for the same in the subsequent paragraphs.
Young people are those group of the population who don't have much maturity and ability to handle fame and recognition at an early age.
It is difficult for them to maintain a balance between things which credited them fame and the things which are essential to enculcate
during that tender age. For instance, many young artists say singer, dancer, nowadays youtubers focus on there skills which made them popular, this
prevent them from maintaining attention at there education and other essential criterias. Also, not all of them become successfull, only handful
of them are able to impact the corresponding industry for years. Thus, it is clear that immediate fame can be harmful and can have
adverse effect on the future of a young individual.
Recognition and fame are not only tough to habdle but they are transitory as well, its ephemeral nature makes is dangerous for the youth
who are yet to enter into the real world, the world of responsibility commitment and ability to handle pressure. So, it is always preferred to follow
a realistic goal which is always benefical in the long run.
Young people who get famous at an early age tend to be less motivated and voracious in achieving something tough in life. As things become easy going
once they are widely know, the popularity kills the desire and passion sometimes and when this temporary fame ends it become difficult for them to
work out something else for the future, many a times they lack skills and have to start from ground zero.
It is said that long-term and realisitic goals teaches patience and are advised for a better future prospects. It helps a young individual to
develop a sense of desire and since these goals are realistic, an ideal role model selection is easy and also recommended. Also, it should not be the case
that one should copy the exact same path but should try to build an independent path unique to the.
However, a reasonable person would suggest that early fame and recognition can help a young individual to gain more confidence, popularity and economic benefits
but the transient nature of the success, the naive nature of the youth population and the underdevelopment some very important life skills like desire, passion and patience
are the key factor which justifies that young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term and realistic goals.