Deforestation caused by human activity is happening in many parts of the world, with serious results for the environment. What do you think can be done to solve this problem?

Many logging industries cut down trees to produce a variety of products - from school supplies to home furnitures. There is no doubt that people benefit from the useful products made from trees. However, we often neglect to see the harmful effects of deforestation that is happening. Climate change and weather patterns are changing leading to frequent flooding and global warming. In order to intercept the worse disasters that may strike in the future, we should do something about our actions.

One of the solutions that I believe can help is for logging industries to be responsible loggers. They can do this in three ways. Firstly, loggers who deforest wildlife areas by burning should find an alternative way to get lumber. Perhaps, they can hire more people to cut trees manually by using simple machineries that doesn't pollute the air. Secondly, the number of trees that they plant to replace the cut ones should atleast be tripled. In that way, it is sure that the number of trees lost will never be greater than the new planted ones. Lastly, logging industries should comit to have a limited respective area on where they can legally log. They should strictly be compliance to restrictions so that not all forests are touched. With these three ways, if followed strictly, can have a huge impact to our environment.

Another solution that can help save the planet is for everyone to recycle things. Papers and plastics can be used again as long as they are clean. One way we can do this is by using eco-friendly bags or old plastic bags for shopping or doing groceries. With this, we save the new plastic and paper bags on the counter.

In conclusion, there are ways on how we can save mother earth. All simple acts can make a big difference if only we really care about the planet.