It is important for travelers and business people to understand the cultures they come into contact with, however briefly. What are the main advantages of doing so? What do you think is the main disadvantage of not doing so ?

Nowadays, people say that it is absolutely essential for voyagers and businessmen to figure out the culture they come into contact with. There are lots of pros and cons in a number of cases.

Surely, businessman and travelers have a trip more than we usually do. There is a great positive effect of knowing that culture when you go to a foreign country. If you figure out the ethos you will not be at a loss and you will probably know how you can act and behave. If you know that it is forbidden to throw the trash in Hungary and you will be fined, because of it, you will not do it, for sure. However, knowing the culture also assists you in developing personality and world-outlook. If you want to alter your manners it is a great chance for you to compare you to a person that lives in a foreign country. Definitely, you will gain a few positive characteristics.

Nevertheless, I don’t see a big disadvantage of not knowing the customs. Besides, most of the people do not search for traditions. They contemplate that seeing it live is more beneficial than searching . The advantage of now knowing the culture is when you learn more, you confuse more..! Obviously, every country has its own traditions and if you move to live abroad you will get accustomed to its culture. Consequently, you will forget your own traditions of you country. When you revert your country your cultures will become strange for you.