Many people say that the only way to guarantee a good job is to complete a course of university education. others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

To live a successful life, it is imperative that you excel in the line of work you choose. People use different approaches to achieve their desired line of work. Some believe that to get into a good work place, one must attain the highest level of education. Others believe, however, that actual skills are more necessary than just learning from books.

Those who believe that top level education is required to get a good job, are right in their own sense. For instance, if an individual wants to become a doctor or an engineer, he/she must attend a medical school or an engineering academy of excellent reputation. This way, they will be able to acquire a degree that will speak for their competence level at any job interview they attend.

On the other hand, those who believe that first-hand experience of practical work is more important, are also not wrong in their own way of thinking. This is because one cannot get a feel for any line of work just by studying books and getting a degree. One has to have practically applied their knowledge in order to achieve true excellence. For example, a person can read all they want about how to fix a microwave oven, but unless they have practically used that information on an actual oven, they won’t know how to mend one when the need arises.

Both these ideologies have solid evidence to support them. I believe, however, that both university education and practical experience are crucial for being good at any line of work, and for being able to find a good job.