Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work.

How far do you agree or disagree with the above views?

For some people, the best way to get a dream job is to complete university education while for other people, they would assume that working after graduation from high school is a better choice. From my perspective, both opinion has its own advantages and it depends greatly on the occupation as well as the condition of an individual

To begin with, in some field, it is compulsory to have a college or university degree. For instance lawyer, doctor, or engineer are jobs that required degree as it proves that people have the skill, intelligent and appropriate mind set to work. Not just that, it also shows that people has desire and commitment to the job so that they can finnish their course. Moreover having a degree in hand will give the employers better impression than candidate that do not have a degree.

On the flip side, there are some field that need true experience from working rather than university education. For example, designers is a typical job that would not really need university education. Employer on designing field would be more impressed on the candidate if they can present their actual products. Or in the mechanic field, starting to work soon give out huge advantages as people can train their skill rather than spending eight hours a day studying in class.

In conclusion, it is possible to have a good job without university degree. However, there are some profession required one and it is up to us to choose. Before making any big decision about career in our life, we need to find out about it clearly to make suitable choice on our way to achieve it