News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would be better if more good news was reported ?

News becomes a major thing which every people in modern times is needed as the world is changing over the times. News provides many kind of information from different aspect. For instance, global market condition, politic, human right, law, science and technology breakthrough, and many more. The problem is that the audience needs of some kind of information is varies among each other and become difficult for them to watch all the news. Therefore, the editors choose the best news which gained much popularity from the latest issues.

As we now, News provide the information of the latest events, current affairs, international and national occasion. Mean different types of information are available on the market. For this very reason, media have many ways to create more news which is gained more popularity as well as benefit from those information on the news. That’s why editors are needed so they can edit the information given to them so the information shown by the media are likely accepted and favor by the audience.

Sometimes, when we are watching news on TV in morning news, there is only news about economics and politics, the same with some newspapers. This news might be interesting only to certain audiences but other might find that news is boring, even if those news are important and currently happening in our daily life. There is some other news that might draw people interest, science breakthrough, technology development, design and fashion and information about famous celebrities will get more attention from audiences as they found that are interesting issues. Good news published by news media might bring benefits to the audiences as they can give motivation as well as valuable information to whom they learn about.

However, bad news also hold an important role, it might became an alert for those people who share the similar situation and learn how to anticipate that in the future. For instance the bad news about criminal, illegal activities like smuggling of endangered animals in Africa which is threatened their existence might prove useful for other countries so in the future they can prevent smuggling in the future.

To sum up, it is good idea to broadcast more varies news whether it is good news or bad news on TV and in newspapers. Editors should choose bad news as there are two advantages. First, it is more interesting material than others. Second, people learn a lot from them and number of illegal activities decrease.