the only way to cut the crime rate is to buid more prisons and make prison sentences longer.to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

crime is debatable topic all over the world. as fr as i am concerned,we need to go to the root doer of this predicament. i dessent the given statement. i would like to elucidate my view in below paragraphs.

to commence with,criminals are not born as criminals but its the circumstances that make them so. for instance, if a person will be distorted from society and he /she will not to able to take care of his family. then he will definately espouse to wrong methods. consequently,it will aggravate crime in society. so, the potential solution to curb the crimerate is to provide good education and ample jobs opportunities to the people. which will further leads to abate the crime prevaling in society.

further,another essatz to dwindle this worriment is to introduce higher capital punishment. it is a well known fact that incountries, where there is higher capital punishment,even for smaller crimes such as breaking traffic rules,the crime rates in those countries is truncated upto a larger extent . taking this into consideration, if government will impose accurated fines for commiting crime,instead of prolonged sentences or constructing more prisons, the dewellers of that country will definately think twice before trespassing the law and orders. ultimately,the crime rate can be drained from society.

on theparadoxical side of it,some masses cogitate that building more prisons and accession of prison sentences can solve this menace. they may think that if a criminal will more time in prison,he will come out as a better human being. additionaly,if the sentences will be long,as a result,a country will definately require more prisons to keep the prisons. but as per my view,it will increase the spendings of government on this task. whereas,this expenditure could be diverted towards importing education and creating employment opportunities for the people of that country. as,it will directly affect this obstacle from the root.

to epitomize,as per my above confabulation,it is apparant that building more prisons and making prison sentences longer, will not be the only way to reduce the crime, there are other options, as i colloquyed in above paragraphs,which can hit this predicament from the root. it is rightly said that if you want to demolish any tree,you need the cut the roots of it and it will fall itself.