The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy.

The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing development of nuclear technology, many people believe that it will be an effective alternative source of power for mankind and help keeping the world safe from war.Although using nuclear energy and weaponry can bring drawbacks, it is without a doubt beneficial for the future.

There are several disadvantages to using nuclear power. First, the chemicals used are highly radioactive, so it is very dangerous for local citizens. For example, a recent earthquake in Japan triggered an explosion in a nearby nuclear factory, killing thousands of people and contaminated the survivors. Also, more and more countries have gained access to nuclear weapons, which is very catastrophic once they are used for war. The threat of nuclear technology is therefore colossal.

However, it can also be highly advantageous. Although nuclear bombs and missiles are dangerous in war, governments are hesitant to use them, knowing their devastating effects. Also, nuclear energy provides clean energy with no carbon emissions. It is also easy to be produced, making it a cost-effective option.For example, 20 percent of American now use nuclear power as their primary source, and factories are under construction in many countries.Finally, measures are now put up in order to ensure safety for workers and nearby cities, and also prevent unwanted accidents, allowing nuclear energy to be used without consequences.

In conclusion, the benefits of nuclear technology far outweighs its limitations. Governments around the world should advocate for its use around the world with appropriate safety rules for a better future.