The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy.

The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, nuclear power is an essential part of the New World. It is commonly believed that the devastating power from atoms delivers world peace, sustain the stabilization of the Earth and also comes with low-cost and eco-friendly type of energy.

Firstly, the ability of atomic bombs to keep the world war-free has been proved for so many times. An A-Bomb can kill everything within its blast radius. Due to the enormous impact, countries are likely considered that the use of nuclear weapons is the last solution they can come up with. Furthermore, these types of weapons acts as a great warning message to other nations worldwide, to raise fear to our own enemies. Back to the year of 1945, we can clearly see what Fat Man and Little Boy had done to Japan. These two forced the Imperial to surrender unconditionally, ended the second world war tragedy.

For the next reason, nuclear energy is the best source of alternative energy resource. The shortage of fossil power source is growing rapidly, especially coal and oil. On the other hand, atoms produced no exhaust, can be found literally anywhere and can be recreated in the lab. According to research from LaCai newspaper, the energy of 10 grams of uranium is equaled to 100 tons of charcoal and 60 tons of oil. Moreover, a nuclear power plant is extremely quiet. Compared to hydro-electric power plants, the noise of a nuclear power plant produced is 150 times lower. Living in a big city , these small particles enable the chance to cut down the manufacturing cost, also wipe away the noise and toxic smoke.

In conclusion, nuclear energy is a thing we should invest our time on more. However, we must used use this energetic beast with extreme care, or else we will see a New Age coming in no time.