1. Nowadays many people want to buy famous brands of clothes, cars or other items. What are the reasons for this trend? And is this the negative or positive development?

It is a fact that numerous people are likely to purchase reputable brands including vehicles or expensive clothes these days. There are several reasons of this trend, however, I believe that its advantages far outweigh its disadvantages.

Some related causes can be anticipated when people tend to consume well-known names. The first reason is that many youngsters would like to prove their social positions, so they make great efforts to buy prevalent brands. Take the women tendency of shopping as an example, they buy leather bags to witness their wealth in the society. The second reason is that due to the widespread social media, a vast majority of users post their photos with their luxurious items such as cars and limited shoes or dresses on Facebook. They try to show off how rich they are on the virtual network sites.

Furthermore, I am convinced that buying expensive commodities brings positive impacts on human’s life. It is undeniable that high quality products and reliability are found in luxurious goods, consequently, this provides a sense of satisfaction for the customers. One typical example of this point is that Iphone of Apple corporation is one of the most famous brands all over the world, which has variety of functions with higher technology such as Icloud. Additionally, if people would like to meet their demands, they will work harder to gain what they wish. Thus, the needs of buyers probably make a huge contribution to the development of social economy.

In conclusion, despite having several causes of buying well-known names, I personally believe that the positive influences of this trend play a crucial role in the advancement of society.