2. Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that teenagers can bring benefits to themselves and the whole society through their voluntary work in their spare time. In my opinion, I agree with this view.

Adolescents can gain some benefits from their unpaid work. First, they can acquire essential living skills, improve conversation skills, even have countless opportunities to explore new knowledge and places. For example, Go Eco is a large-scale volunteer organization for those who love travelling and have passion for planet conservation. Second, like an internship job without pay, young people can learn from hands-on experience to enhance vocational skills and apply in their future jobs. Take journalism as an example, it is essential/crucial to travel many places, and exciting volunteer tours will certainly advantageous for those who wish to become a professional journalist in the future.

At the same time, volunteer work can be beneficial for society. First, a large sum of money to hire workers can be saved, and make a great contribution to the welfare of local community. Environment Club 360 in Hanoi, for instance, with thousands of enthusiastic members has provided partial support for keeping Hanoi city clean and beautiful with small allowances or without pay. Furthermore, unpaid work is often meaningful and helpful for society as a whole. The community’s awareness of protecting environment/environmental protection can be increased/raised because members of environment clubs put always effort into making many people know about it.

In conclusion, I believe that community volunteering is necessary for teenagers as individuals and society as a whole.