6. The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

In modern life, many regions of the world witnessed a significant expanding in the discrepancy between the rich and poor. Several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by some useful measures.

Increasing the levels of poverty and wealth could lead to some main issues. One problem is the substantial rise in the criminal rate. many low-paid people, especially for citizens who are poverty-stricken often suffer from hardship and barely able to make ends meet. As a result, they are likely to embark on a life of crime to obtain money such as chug traffic-king, robbery and prostitution. Secondly, this trend has brought negative effects to the national economies. The poor will feel enviable with the wealthy as well as think the life is not fair. Therefore, they do not have motivation to make efforts to earn livings. it attributes to exacerbate the unemployment problems, leading to the economic downturn.

some solutions should be adopted to narrow this gap. Firstly, more funding from government is required to invest in education, build well-equipped schools in poor areas and slum areas in cities to enable children to acquire knowledge as well as provide scholarships for students who are high-fliers, this could help them to attend tertiary education and get qualifications. In addition, it is essential to create more vocational classes to train the poor to become skilled workers. Thanks to it, they will command high remunerations and immerse themselves by higher living conditions. More job opportunities mean the decrease in crime rates.

In conclusion, dealing with the problem at it roots, by expanding educational chances, the authorities would be able to reduce the gap between the wealthy and poor sectors of society.