Accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Overpopulation causes many municipal problems like high traffic congestion and air pollution. To solve these problems, governments provide incentives to motivate people to relocate to rural areas. One way to encourage people to live in these areas is to provide employment by relocating industries to the less-developed areas. movement of organizations may have few downsides but I believe that the advantages of this scenario are more significant.

To begin with, it is absurd to say that movement of industry sectors from major cities to the countryside could easily be done without suffering any losses. In order to move industries to less-developed areas, government and companies will have to cope with many challenges. Firstly, regional areas have low security, inappropriate infrastructures, lack of transportation, and scarcity of communication channels. So governments have to spend huge money to set up these means before starting a business there. Secondly, the change in the term of postion could reduce the quality of the workforces because many people may prefer to stay in metropolises to maintain their living standards.

However, I would argue that the advantages of this scenario are more important. Industries always produce emissions. Since the population of big cities is too high the pollutions put the health of many people at risk. Many people decide to move to major cities to find a good work position. The increased number of people who migrate to major cities could lead to many problems, including the lack of affordable housing, the formation and expansion of slums, burdening the education and healthcare systems. However, the movement of industries could provide job opportunities and reduce urban migration problems to a great extent.

In coclustion, despite of few negative points, movement of industry areas to the rural areas have more important advantages that could metigat many problems we are already faced in metropolis.