The advancement of Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how people in other places live. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Although the development of internet technology allows people to see spectacular landscapes, wildlife and local citizens over the world via their devices’ screen, hence, numerous inhabitants consider that humankind does not need to travel abroad. From my perspective, I strongly disagree with this opinion.

When people visit a different country, it is a great opportunity for them to fall in line with natural habitats as well as communities at this state, which they can not experience when they interact through computers rather than face to face. Living in a foreign country allows them to get away from it all since it is a wonderful time to relax and reduce stress. Besides, they can learn a wide range of skills as communication by an international language, independence to name a few. In a modern world, those skills will enable them to survive in anywhere they want and become a real global citizen.

Even though some people argue that it consumes a large amount of money when a person travels abroad, I assume that it is not true. Firstly, if visitors have enough knowledge and capability, they may find a short-term job to cover their expenses at the same time. Moreover, with technological advances, they can surf information on some travelling websites to find accommodation at an affordable price or even they can ask to live along with native dwellers. More importantly, traveling brings merits for not only travelers but also local people since visitors allocate their budget for services such as food, transport, entertainment and so on. Thus, they contribute to create more job opportunities for residents.

In summary, for the aforementioned reasons, I totally believe that humankind should travel to foreign destinations because of economic and social advantages of this.