Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, advertisement campaigns create billions of dollars for organizations over the planet. Critics, however, claim that advert projects are no longer effective as those are really usual towards consumers. From my perspective, advertising is still a good way for companies to approach markets.

To begin, numerous firms find it easy to use advertisements to increase the level of their brand recognition in customers’ mind. As a result, when buyers have demand about a certain product, they will be more likely to choose an item what they know and remember. The more products are purchased, the better a company obtains in its revenue. In addition, modern publicities such as emails, leaflets, TV commercials to name a few are more effective compared to word-of-mouth form simply because these types of advertising are conducted on a variety of media platforms. Therefore, they help goods able to approach a large number of shoppers.

Nevertheless, a lot of publicity programs are not beneficial for business since some enterprises just imitate advertising ideals from others. It is not useful as there are too many ads on a market and customers can identify only special and different ones. Another point worth mentioning is that some companies publicize a few functions of their items which are over the values of their products. As a consequence, customers consuming those once time will not intend to use them again in the future.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that advertisement plays a vital role for firms to appeal to customers and gain a greater profit. However, these are only achieved when operators implement different adverts along with an excellence in product quality.