In the modern world, people are no longer necessary to use food from animals or product from animals such as medicine and clothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Vegetarianism is becoming a notable tendency nowadays, and hence a large of people assume that humankind does not need to use animals for different purposes such as making cuisines, drugs, and clothing. From my perspective, I partly agree with that opinion.

On the one hand, I consider that people should remain to use animals for food manufacture. Some types of animal meat supply nutrients which can not find in a variety of vegetables, and therefore those help people have more development in both physical and spirit. As a result, they can create more value for their country. For example, the athletics who win the gold medal in the Olympic always have a daily balanced diet including meats as well as vegetables. Furthermore, if people continue to spend their money on meat from animals, it will support the development of agriculture. Corporations that operate in this field can recruit more employees and contribute more tax on the national budget.

On the other hand, I also suppose that humankind does not need to use animals for other products. First, with the development of technology and medical progress, people can research other methods to make up medicine instead of using animals. Likewise, it is unnecessary to use the parts of animal for fashion purpose. Second, if people can stop using creatures in those fields, this action can contribute to the protection of our surroundings bio-diversity simply because the number of animals hunted will decrease remarkably.

In a nutshell, I believe that animal plays a vital role in the daily meals of people. However, the usage of animals in other fields should be prohibited by the administration.