With the advancement in technology, the number of computers being used in the field of education has increased. Some people believe that there will be no role for teachers in the classroom.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people nowadays think that the number of computers being used in the advanced area of education is significantly increasing, heralding teacher obsolescence. Personally, I am convinced that teachers still play a crucial role that robots cannot replace, owing to the tutor's assistance in students' learning and other factors.

To begin with, in the advanced technology era, robots undoubtedly assist instructors and students in a variety of ways. They can effectively educate pupils in all aspects of the curriculum, especially mathematics since they have been programmed to calculate and accurately transmit information and up-to-date knowledge to students. They cannot, however, completely replace teachers in a variety of human concerns. For instance, students often encounter problems that cannot be resolved by robots, including those linked to psychology, school costs, and even families. By contrast, teachers can provide them proper helps/support, such as finding solutions to lower their tuition, listening to their personal matters, or even paying a visit to their homes, which machines cannot do.

Secondly, robots can facilitate personalized learning through online platforms. Many digital learning tools, such as Azota or Shub Classroom, are now available to rate children's performance on assignments and determine their exact capabilities. The issue might be beyond the teachers' control since it might require so much time and effort, especially in crowded classrooms. However, while computer-based learning appears to be ideal and appropriate for self-disciplined and motivated students, other items, particularly mobile devices, may easily distract those who lack these traits. Therefore, they still require a teacher’s supervision and observation to oversee their studies.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the use of computers in education has expanded in the age of modern technology and may eventually supplant instructors. However, they continue to be extremely important in supporting kids' learning and a variety of other human problems.