With the advancement in technology, the number of computers being used in the field of education has increased. Some people believe that there will be no role of teachers in the classroom.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that due to the development and application of computers, the role of teachers would be disappeared. However, I do think that teachers are irreplaceable for some convincing reasons.

On the one hand, I have to admit that computer-based learning has played a virtual role in education. Firstly, it gives students the to personalize learning because they can learn at their convenience. Without physical punishment, learners are free to absorb whatever knowledge and at what time they want. A perfect example is that when I started attending online courses for the eleven grades, it had almost lessons from the very basic to advance level at every official subject in my school and I could gain that knowledge in my own time. Moreover, applying AI in educating seems to be an effective way to save a large amount of cash in the long term compared to the lecture training.

On the other hand, having said that, the role of teachers is irreplaceable. Firstly, studying with a teacher can create human interaction. For most students, lessons that have both interactions and emotions between the learners and the educators give them a higher concentration and excitement when compared with the computer. What is more, teachers respond to students' queries in real time. Some special subjects which require a controlled environment to do the experiments such as chemistry or physics need to be monitored by teachers for safety and better understanding.

In conclusion, although there are valid arguments on both sides, I do believe that the beneficial features of teachers not only can not be replaced by the computer and AI currently but will play an even bigger role in future education