In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem.

What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Today, severe traffic is one of the primary concerns in many urban locations across the globe. I am convinced that the root causes/the main culprits of this are related to overcrowding and poor public transport systems, which can be solved through proper laws and policies.

Heavy traffic/The situation is attributed to several fundamental reasons. One convincing reason would be the overpopulation of metropolitan areas when more people tend to settle in urban areas for better employment opportunities. The more city dwellers there are, the higher the number of traffic participants, causing considerable rush-hour traffic. Another reason might be the increased utilization of personal vehicles. In many cities recently, pickpocketing and declining conditions have made public transportation increasingly unreliable and inconvenient for users. What is more, it appears to be a waste of time and inflexible. While driving personal vehicles may allow users greater flexibility in arranging their work, individuals who take the bus must travel to the closest bus station and wait a long time to board the bus.

Several appropriate/necessary measures can be taken to address/eliminate this problem. First of all, anti-urbanization strategies should be employed/implemented. More factories need to be built/introduced to provide work for the undeveloped sections of the rural areas, restricting the movement of people to cities. Secondly, increasing the dependability of public transportation might be one way to encourage individuals to abandon their cars in favor of the bus or train. Concessionary pricing should also be implemented to promote the use of public transportation.

In conclusion, population growth and inadequate public transportation are the two culprits of thick traffic. Therefore, policies to encourage the use of public transit and support counter-urbanization can be effective solutions for this problem.

283 words.