Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

Along with the development of businesses, the number advertisements is growing gradually that can be seen anywhere from the street to stations or even on social media. from my perspective, this phenomenon has both positive and negative effect on businesses and customers.

on the one hand, advertisements are beneficial for both sellers and customers is an undeniable fact. thanks to the large-scale of advertisements, sellers are able to approach prospective customers by catching advertising media and information. therefore sellers gain more popularity, accompanying with the increase of sales. for instance, a well-known advertising video in Vietnam called "Dien May Xanh" has became iconic for the company and certainly boosted it sales considerably. on the other word, consumers are able to get more information about the products via advertisements and to make comparison between similar products. therefore they have a variety choices while purchasing needed stuffs and to choose the optimum goods.

on the other hand, the drawbacks of advertisements should not be overlooked. firstly, advertisements appearing pervasively on the television makes watchers feel annoyed because the telecasts were constantly interrupted by an irrelevant promotion. as a result, although the promoted productions might be needed for the watcher, they still feel irritated. secondly, the widespread advertisements also reach audiences that are not suitable to see it. for more details, children might see promotions that were created fot adults. for example, promotions about alcohol drinks are now can be seen on the television or on the street, where are obvious for children to see. this can lead to the misguided thinking of children on alcohol drinks and they will start being curious about the experience of how it is drunk. the proof is lots of people who are under the age of 18, have tried drinking alcohol.

in conclusion, i want to reaffirm that although the booming advertising phenomenon brings numerous benefits for humans, the negative impact should also be put into consideration.