Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, there has been a popular increase in advertisements. In my opinion, i believe that this trend comprises both of beneficial progress and disadvantages.

First of all, it is evident that commercials play a vital role in the development of the economy. Every company needs to promote their products to consumers, thus advertising is a reasonable solution to maximize the profit of the business. In comparison, ads also contribute effectively to save customers' time. For instance, buyers could collect sufficient information on goods through commercials at home despite wasting time to go to shopping malls or markets.

On the other hand, advertisements generate a wide range of drawbacks. Firstly, customers experience the excess cost of the product rather than the origin because of competition regarding spending budget on advertising between economic corporations. As a result, buyers must pay higher prices for their expenses or receive lower quality of products which are promoted. Moreover, Interrupting of commercial breaks is by far the most irritating to audiences. After a hard-working day, people need to entertain by watching TV or funny programs but find it hard by the popularity of commercial breaks. Hence, the growth of commercials impacts negatively to buyers, but also to audiences.

In conclusion, based on all the above explanations, the increase in advertisements obtains both of positive development and shortages.