Advertisements are becoming more and more common in our everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development

There is an irrefutable fact that as more and more new products come out to fulfill people's physical and spiritual needs, advertisements appear all over the place to stimulate purchasing impulses in the customers. This trend has several negative impacts, but its positive sides are also considerable.

On the one hand, advertisements have a downside that they appear with high density, which annoyed people and worsen the image of the city. Too much adverts shown during commercial breaks during a programe really annoying. Moreover, a multitude of ads on the streets' wall really an eyesore, especially when the papers are ripped they leave marks. The second negative side is the exaggeration of the value of the products. The illustration of the goods on the adverts is appealing and stunning, which tempted customers to pay for the product. Sometimes it results in a letdown.

On the other hand, using advertisements keep customers informed about newly-launched products. For example, ads in the supermarket contain useful information about the promotions and new food sale. Another advantage is that the advertising industry has created jobs for thousands of people all over the world, generating a diversity of employment opportunities. As too many people work in this industry, there would be a crisis if it collasped.

To conclude, while advertisements have many drawbacks, they still have some benefits.