Although families have powerful influence on children, the influence that comes from outside the family plays a bigger part in children's development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has raised a public concern over the past decades that not only parents but also outside factors play an indispensable role in their children’s development. I completely agree with two assertions that children’s improvement, nowadays, have been impacted by their parents and outside factors and in this essay, I will support my viewpoint with examples.

For a variety of reasons, it would be true that family members, especially parents, play an integral part in every child’s schooling development. Most parents understand that education is a life-transforming opportunity for all their children, especially when the job market is increasingly competitive. In some Asian countries, an ever-increasing number of parents lay a solid influence on their children to exert more pressure on them day by day to be successful in the future. It can be said that education, to many families, is the only method to ease the financial burden in the future for their children.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that it is true when impact coming from outside the family, such as friends, have a bigger impact on the development of children in attitude. The vast majority of students easily develop a habit based on the environment in which they are interacting every day. For example, in Vietnam, if children get close to some people who have negative attitudes, they will easily form such numerous attitudes. The children gradually mislead and develop in a worse way if no one detects and intervenes in time.

I would fully support that both family members, especially parents and the outside factors have a great influence on their kids’ development. Therefore, it is necessary to reinforce the bond with the children so that parents and people outside can easily interfere on the spot in any urgent cases.