Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that the traditional press will still offer the collection of information despite the appearance of social media. While I agree with the viewpoint of the prominence of the newspaper, I do believe that news on the Internet is also of great importance.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why newspapers are the trailblazing source of news. Firstly, the newspaper offers remote people if they can not access the Internet, or even there are many people prefer reading traditional papers to spending time on the Internet such as elderly people do not get accustomed to using technology. Secondly, newspapers are always factual because to accomplish a newspaper, there have to be journalists, editors who are trained tactfully. Therefore, in any period newspaper will continue to be a vital source of information.

However, these aforementioned reasons can be seen as the opposite angle. The main reason is that the Internet allows people to keep abreast of information immediately whenever wanting by using mobile technology. Another key benefit of online news is that it creates the discussed forums and sharing their own viewpoints. For example, there has been an explosion in the use of platforms like Twitter and YouTube where anyone can share their news and views.

In conclusion, each way of transporting news have both positive and detrimental effect on people in the Internet age.