The population of this planet has shown an exponential growth in the previous century when compared to the ancient times, this has directly effected the flora and fauna due to the deforestation caused during civilization and urban development. Here I would like to elaborate this and also discuss dome measures to prevent it.

To embark on, there are myriad reasons for stripping woods as timber is used in multifarious ways and has various types of bi-products pretty famous in market these days. Moreover, folks have started to convert green lands to either residential or commercial complexes, As time passed these small complexes integrated into massive concrete forests which once were evergreen lands and habitat for many species of living beings.further more, there are certain species of animals with an ornamental value of body parts or a particular use and therefore become endangered due to consistent pouching and hunting leading to the extinction of the species, for instance, there are many animals expected to be extinct in the upcoming decade like the one horned rhinoceros for horn, the Indian elephant for tusks and Bengal tiger for coat and paws. If this continues it is very precarious for the ecosystem as it disturbs the equilibrium of the food web.

It is peak time that we repair or take care of our planet in order to expect the same care from the planet like the past for the future, I will list out few measures to have a sustainable development. Firstly, Greenland conversion should be restricted globally in order to prevent over exploitation of humans for residential or commercial purposes. Secondly, Natural forests should be restricted to be a source of soft commodities for commercial purposes and the goods should be cultivated on private lands. Further more, The trade of products related to endangered species should be strictly banned both in legal and illegal market in order to prevent illegal hunting of animals.

To conclude, Earth has everything for a humans needs but has nothing for a humans greed and this greed will massively effect the upcoming generations as the present generation exploited the non-conventional resources.