Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible.

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In recent days, due to the extraordinary development in technology, the educational methods experience some innovation typically studying online. According to this writer’s perspective, studying online might bring some consequences because of three key factors: lack of physical interaction, toxic temptations and eliminating the original definition of offline education.

Learning from home or learning online lead to the problem of lack of physical interaction among teachers, students and friends. As long as humans associate education, man has to attend a class physically because in that way teachers or professors are capable of observing their emotions to figure out whether they understand the lectures or not. Without observing the students, teachers might experience difficulties in managing the whole class. Therefore, studying at home should not be required.

Discussing other elements, the students or the learner might be distracted by the toxic temptations. Studying online is the method by which learners get access to the school website or the apps. Contemporarily, they can also get access to other platforms such as games and social media. In that way, the learners might be attracted by the distractions. Eventually, they experienced various educational disabilities and restrictions.

The last factor is also the most serious problem because spreadly associating online courses might eliminate the original form of classroom. As most people know, classrooms are places which produce spaces for the teachers, the students and other employees at school to physically communicate. When all educational activities are transferred to online, the students can not afford enough interactions with others. If there is an upsurge of online classrooms, the later generations will not approach the most efficient learning method and the offline classroom might be forgotten.

In conclusion, development in the field of learning online is a threat because of its three factors which are lack of physical interaction, toxic temptations and eliminating the original definition of offline education.