The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest more resources in the young people. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, how to achieve wealth and sustainable growth of a nation has been always a top-tier concern of the government. In this context, there is an assertion that the most significant element affecting national development that needs investing more is the young generation and I agree with this because it is children who are the main workforce in the future.

To commence with, more budget should be allocated for children's education as their knowledge is the key answer to the prospective of a nation both economically and socially. Indeed, if teenagers can access comprehensive education, they not only can utilize their knowledge to contribute to the improvement of the economy, science, medicine, and other fields but also stay away from criminal activities or extremist ideologies. In fact, in developed countries, such as Germany, Holland, Finland, and so on, the authorities facilitate a free educational system so that everyone, irrespective of financial background, can have opportunities to go to school. This policy results in a wealthy society with pioneer scientific achievements and a harmonious life without serious criminals. In contrast, if the education of the young population is neglected, children cannot fully develop their intellectual abilities and expand their understanding, leading to the fact that society may miss out on many talented people who could make society better.

Moreover, by allocating more funds to the health care system for the young population, governments can ensure a qualified and healthy workforce for the future. In case children suffer from lots of diseases, the mind is not clear enough to absorb knowledge, and study time may be taken over by the time going to hospital. Consequently, apart from a bad academic performance which is likely to happen, their working efficiency in the future is negatively impacted. Therefore, the government must spend a lot of money on the healthcare system as well as enhance parents’ awareness about this problem so that they can properly rear their offspring. To illustrate, in Nordic countries, healthcare facilities, especially for children, are controlled by authorities and free, which results in an exceptionally high human development index in such nations.

In conclusion, to establish a prosperous society, it is the young generation that is a valuable investment each country should spend money on. Specifically, I assume that education and healthcare are two main problems that should be addressed.