The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest more resources in the young people. Do you agree or disagree?

In every state of society, the wealth and sustainable growth of a nation in the future is always a top-tier concern of the government. In this context, there is an assertion that the most significant element in national development that needs investing more is the young generation and I agree with this.

To commence with, more budget should be allocated for children's education as their knowledge is the key answer to the prospective of a nation. Indeed, if teenagers can access comprehensive education, they can utilize their knowledge in their careers and contribute to the improvement of the economy, science, medicine, and other fields. In fact, in developed countries, such as Germany, Holland, Finland, and so on, the authorities facilitate a free educational system for their citizens so that everyone, irrespective of financial background, can have opportunities to go to school. In contrast, education sometimes becomes an unachievable desire for poor children in developing and undeveloped countries. As a result, children cannot fully develop their intellectual abilities and expand their understanding, and society may miss out on many talented people who could make society better.

Moreover, children’s health is also an area that needs investing seriously since it not only impacts the educational performance of each student but also their working effectiveness when they are mature. Indeed, for a child suffering from lots of diseases, the mind is not clear enough to absorb knowledge, and study time may be taken by the time going to the hospital. Similarly, unhealthy employees cannot create the best value for organizations. Therefore, the government must spend a lot of money on the healthcare system as well as enhance parents’ awareness about this problem so that they can properly rear their offspring. For instance, in most countries, infants are injected with enough types of vaccine at an early age without any fee and healthcare programs regularly appear on social media where nutrition experts would give audiences detailed explanations about dangerous diseases as well as measures to curb them.

In conclusion, to establish a prosperous society, it is the young generation that is a valuable investment each country should spend money on. Specifically, I assume that education and healthcare are two main problems that should be addressed.