The best way for a country to prepare for the future is to invest more resources in the young people. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decade, countries across the world have been planning for the years ahead. Some experts believe that the best method to get ready for the future is to disburse funds for youth education and health as it will provide financial growth. I am in complete agreement with this opinion for many reasons which I shall discuss in this essay.

Firstly, by allocating more revenues for the educational institutions, and directing resources towards the education of the young population, governments can ensure that the country will progress financially in the future. This is due to the fact that a young, literate workforce will be able to join and lead corporations, in turn, making them more productive. An illustration of this phenomenon can be seen by looking at the youth development program of the United States, which has shown promising results. Therefore, if nations want to secure their future financially, they will have to focus on the education of their adolescents.

To add further credence to my assertion, providing more funds for the health of the population under 30 years of age will make sure that future generations are healthy. This is because the sedentary lifestyle and poor diet of today’s teenagers are expected to cause an increase in lifestyle diseases such as hypertension, diabetes, and high cholesterol in the coming years. This can be prevented by giving more opportunities for sports and a well-balanced diet. For instance, in Australia, the obesity rates among students have been dropping over the past 10 years since athletic activities have been added to their curriculum. Hence, health is directly related to the country's economic growth and the authorities should give priority to this sector in order to plan for the future.

In conclusion, it is clear that countries need to plan for their future problems in order to make progress. I believe that the best approach towards this issue will be to focus and direct energies on the health and education of their younger people.