The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills. To what extent you do agree or disagree?

It is true that more and more young people are getting involved in crime and people believe that the likelihood of youth crimes which are giving serious concern to society can be minimized thanks to better parental skills. Although educating parents witch such skills could help address the issue, however, those ways need to be carried out simultaneously with many other measures to really work.

Parents are the closest people to their children and are the most likely to be able to have an impact on their children's behaviour so it is of vital importance to equip parents with skills for preventing youth crimes. A study indicates that juvenile offences are closely associated with parents' care to their children. Without timely guidance and frequent observation from father and mother, children find it intricate to distinguish between the right and the wrong as well as modifying their conduct to be appropriate, thus the large majority of youth crime nowadays is the result of inappropriate parenting, and a lack of childcare and crime education. Moreover, parents' behaviour, intentionally or unintentionally, exerts a strong influence on shaping a child's personality. Therefore, parents must be well-mannered to set an example for their children and that could make them well-rounded individuals and avoid breaking the laws.

However, education at home alone is not enough to reduce juvenile delinquency. In fact, children spent the largest amount of time at school, thence should continue to enhance comprehensive and proper education for young people to know their laws, rights and obligations in society. Additionally, governments should also apply some methods to prevent crime rate in youngsters, such as repel social evils and propagating what one will face when committing illegal activities.

In conclusion, enhancing skills to educate children at home is a good way to curb juvenile delinquencies. Nevertheless, only training parents is not enough to decrease crime rate among the young that it needs to implement with other solutions at the same time.