The best way to solve the world’s environmental problems is increase the price of fuel. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some people belive that rising the price of fossil fuel is the most effective way to tackle with global environmental issues. While I accept that the higher price of traditional energy resources is a great method to address environmental pollution, I support the view that developing recycle energy resources is the best countermeasure to handle with environmental problems.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why enhance the prize of fossile fuel will have a positive effect to environment. One reason is that, if the consummers are hit in their pockets by charging a higher prize for natural resources, they will save energy as much as they can. For example, consumers might choose their cars which smaller and lower engine capacity to save oil or gasoline. Furthermore, using public transports instead of private vehicles could be an increasingly popular trend when fuel expense is increase. For instant, in Vietnam the fuel prize is expensive in comparison with Vietnamese income, therefore young citizens have a tendency to use public bus system to reduce their transportation costs. As a result, the amount of cacbon dioxide which generate from private cars and motocycles could be dropped to a lower level.

On the other hand, alternative energy is the best tremendous countermeasure to address global environmental crisis such as global warming, depleted natural resources and air pollution. Firstly, if environmentally friendly energy sources such as solar, wave, wind were used to generate electricity, the significant environmental aspects which are created by coal plants would not occur. As a result, the harmful impacts of green house gases emissions, solid wastes and water discharge could be reduced. Secondly, if reasearches on hydogen engines are successful, it will be an enormous revolution in environmental protection. The hydogen engines, will not create greenhouse gases emission but creat oxygen and water when it operating. The concentration of cacbon dioxy in the atmosphere will be dropped to a much lower rate.

In conclusion, althought imposing more expensive fossil fuel could be an effective solution to solve the global environmental issues, I believe that we should focus in alternative energy projects to tackle those problems.