Better pay scale is the highest level of motivation compared to other rewards. Do you agree or disagree with that statement? Provide reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

In contemporary society, there is a growing consensus about elements for the employee’s motivation due to its tremendous impacts. People are divided into alternative opinions weather having a handsome salary would promote highly the laborer’s inspiration towards their job. To the best of my knowledge, I believe that apart from a good salary, employee’s encouragement would be motivated significantly by other factors and the following essay will analyze both views in-depth.

Initially, it is important to recognize that excellent earnings make employee’s jobs more enjoyable. In fact, money is an extrinsic motivation which people could feel strongly about it for achieved performance. When the rewards are tangible and foreseen, employee’s motivation can be increased to fifty percent compared to their normal productivity. Importantly, external rewards like money really enhance motivation and excitement for employees when they have to perform uninteresting or boring tasks. In other words, research suggests that pay is much more important in people’s actual choices and thinking. A good case in this point is that employees who have a special interest in income to pay for their lives, having a good salary is the most practical and important reward of the job because it can support immediately for practical needs. Moreover, pay also helps retain employees instead of leaving and being able to join a competitor.

will feel rewarded and enjoyable when they are paid a greater salary level with their results Thus, finance reward is one of the best and most practical factors to encourage employees to fully demonstrate their competence.

On the flip side, it is equally pivotal to acknowledge that acceptance which is considered intrinsic motivation is a great rewards. To be more specific, recognition of employees’ performance and contribution will promote them becoming more independent and satisfied with efforts that they put in. When employees are recognized for a good performance, they will have more interest may even want to try thinking innovatively, get some extra effort to perform their role with feelings of acknowledgement and respect from their managers. Meanwhile, financial rewards can ultimately depress employee in intrinsic natures of work such as enjoyment, sheer curiosity, learning or personal challenge. For example, employees are more likely to like their job if they focus on the work itself, and less likely to enjoy it if they are focused on money. This means that when employees are focused on external rewards, the effects of intrinsic motives on engagement are significantly diminished. Therefore, one of the most important tasks a manager or leader has is to create an environment that allows all employees to do their best, to achieve agreed outcomes and to feel valued.

Consequently, it is obvious that finance reward could bring a certain motivation for employees by its actual quality; however, intrinsic motivation such as acceptance also should be pay attention significantly by company in encouraging their employees.