Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities. Discuss both views?

In recent years, budget allocation has been under fire in many countries. People are divided in their opinion regarding that government should spend loud budgets on modern public transports or the investment of national funding on other priorities are more important. Let us examine both views before reaching a concrete decision.

On the one hand, it is essential to recognize that bringing the straightforward access , innovative public transports have contributed significantly for the growth of economy. To be more specific, the mobility of population and exchanging the commodities could be promoted rapidly through high-quality means of the transport systems which could create enormous profits as well as effective economy for people. A good case in this point is that the mushrooming economy of Singapore where is thanks to the public transport network to neighbouring countries and vicinities. Moreover, faster movements of public means have dramatically supported in encouraging people in order to use public transports which not only assist to save time and energy for travelling but also reduce air pollution.

On the other hand, it is equally pivotal to acknowledge that improving the education system should be highly interested by authorities. It is undeniable that education is considered as efficient measure which is believed as shortcut to success of individuals, eliminating the illiteracy and shaking off the poverty. In fact, the outstanding of education systems registers the important role to the prosperity and well-being of a country. Therefore, government are recommended to invest loud budgets on the improvement of education.

From the reason mentioned above, it appeals to me that construction of modern public transport are crucial for the growth of nation’s economy and increasing convenience for people’s living standard. However, government should allocate equally budgets for the necessary demands for citizens.