Some people believe that students in school should study in groups to learn better. Other people think that school student should study alone. Discuss both views and give you own opinion

In contemporary society, there is a growing consensus about the studying method due to its tremendous impacts. People are divided in alternative opinions whether students studying in group generate better results or individual learning allows them to achieve higher scores. Personally, I am biased towards the former opinion and the following essay will analyse both views in - depth.

Admittedly, it is undeniable that gaining various ideas through discussion with classmates, students are offered beneficial impacts from being part of a team. Initially, it generally aids the development of social skills towards learners through exchanging opinions or communication. Additionally, when single teammate performing his best contributes partly to the achievement of mutual goals thus the pressure on others’ shoulders may be decreased. Group learning allows students to discuss alternative options, providing opportunities to correct mistakes and enhancing the academic results.

On the flip side, it is unavoidable that some students nominate individual-learning method because they believe in the enhancement of self-reliance. Undoubtedly, being free to make any decisions in their studies, students select the most appropriate methods for themselves therefore their progresses may be further advanced. Without team commitment, some learners avoid becoming distressed hence they can generate surprising achievements under pressure-free environment. Finally, learning individually increases students’ independence and cultivates their sense of fulfillment.

Beyond any doubt, it is obvious that group works teach us to collaborate with others effectively and gain better academic results in compared to individual -learning. I wholeheartedly suppose that combined contributions from everyone overweigh self -contribution .