Big salary is much more important than job
satisfaction.
Do you agree or disagree?
Provide relevant examples if necessary. Write
least 250 words.
It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with high wage, even if it doesn't appeal to you at
all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much more important than salary.
First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfillment that no money can guarantee. Even if
someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscience, this person won't enjoy his
life. While pursuing one's interests will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For example, a lot of
famous researchers made their career choices not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate
about science. That's why it's more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at
a high salary.
Secondly, doing what you like Keeps you motivated and therefore leads to a career growth. In other words, there is e
strong relation between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields
of work and achieve better results than those, who put salary on the first place. For instance, Henry Miller decides
to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a writer. And after enduring years of ups
and downs he became one of the most famous and well-paid authors of the twentieth century. Thus, advantages o
jobs that Keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long-term perspective.
To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than high salary because it makes people
happy and motivated.