Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air

tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more

popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way

outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any

relevant examples from your own knowledge or

experience.

Today, with the huge development of technology and the internet, online shopping is taking a sizable part in the e-commerce field. Today, I will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and give some relevant examples.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why purchasing items online such as books, air tickets and groceries. First of all, when the pandemic is becoming viral, people have to follow social distancing, everything from education, working or even shopping are moving online. People tend to purchase items online and the prime preseason for this is they can search for a variety of products at a reasonable price and they can be delivered right away to your home. Secondly, you can avoid sales pressure from the sellers. If you buying things offline you can freely choose what you want.

On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of shopping online that people should take into consideration. The principle is that there will be a negative environmental impact of packing and gas on the items. When it had delivered for a long time the products may be deformed and destroy the products inside. In addition, there will be shipping problems and delays sometimes. Thus, it may increase the fee of shipping. For instance, last month when I purchased a book online and because of social distancing, the product was delayed for one week and when the shipper delivered it to me, he getted confuse about my address even I bought for several times and it cost 2 weeks that I could get the item.

In conclusion, purchasing product online could bring about certain benefits but it's negative consequences should not be ignored.